Chestahedron and the sacred geometry behind the EOS logo

in #eosio7 years ago (edited)

eoosss1920_0023.jpg
I love sacred geometry since I started with computer grafics on Amiga in 1986.
Since then I did a lot of visual research on sacred geometry. Many of my works reflect that deep love towards sacred geometry and golden ratio.
sacred.jpg

The EOS LOGO is a Chastahedron and a great LOGO. Full power of nature. It has 7 surfaces (consisting of 4 triangles and 3 quadrilaterals), 7 points and 12 edges.

How do I know?
I just build it in my 3D program Cinema4d from 4 triangles and 3 quadtrilaterals
EOS_madewith-hairshader.jpg

exactly like shown in the TED video here
It gives a good glimpse into the magic behind the new EOS logo

If this chestahedron is rotated around the vertical axis, it forms a bell-like external surface of a certain profile: a cone at the top connected to a hyperbolic at the bottom

EOSlogo-bell.jpg

...because I love the sacred geometry since 25 years I had to make this beautiful EOS LOGO 3D now ready for resolution independant work, animation, intros. I made two versions, one is without any triangulation only using "hair"-shaders for the spline to draw it.
hair-shaderEOS.jpg

@dantheman if you want cool EOS visuals-performance for exhibition, presentation, party maybe Imtheman :)

finefine-geko.jpg

Sort:  

fun fact: all the surfaces have same area

Damn, the fact that this type of enthusiasm and fan-interest is already being shown around the EOS project, this tells me that EOS really is going to be a HUGE (probably the biggest to date) crypto project.

Also, thanks for the pretty graphics and for making me aware of the sacred geometry aspect to the EOS logo, that had escaped me to this point.

thank you for the feedback, I think EOS will make a lot of oldfashioned copy/paste-coins obsolete.

I'm looking forward to whatever technical and chain application info you can share @elgeko -- thanks in advance!

I've always admired fractals, I liked your info, nice to learn about one of the sacred geometries
p.s ur visualizations are awesome dude
I just became follower 300 D

WOW 300th follower. Thank you for the kind feedback. I admire fractals too, because all things are made of fractals, all things we know. dscn7165.jpg

Congratulations @elgeko! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86