You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Big Step Towards Our Decentralized Future: I've Joined the eosDAC Launch Team!

in #eosdac6 years ago

Congratulations on your decision, Luke!
I suppose that the eosDAC team is extremely proud to have you on board.

Also I appreciate that you underline that we - as blockchain enthusiasts - are able to join different projects without necessarily needing to decrease our loyalty towards one of them. People who recently blog posted about EOS related topics - including myself - have been criticized by the Steemit community for the simple reason that many believe @dan's baby is and will be the no. 1 competitor to Steem. My answer to them was always the same:

I'm a free and curious human being, highly interested in blockchain technology, cryptocurrencies and all related topics and projects. The fact that I consider EOS a promising project doesn't mean I'm not attached to Steem anymore. Not at all.

Now reading this post from a Steem witness is a break through in that context! Thank you :-)

Now I'll be reading all the articles you've linked in yours.

Enjoyed and resteemed to my followers
Have a great weekend!

Sort:  

Thanks Marly!

I love your comment and it just reminded me of something. I have three kids. When one child is born, the love for the other children doesn't decrease. The focused attention and individual care doesn't go away. Instead, our hearts expand, and we become even more passionate about helping, growing, and learning.

Thanks for understanding and for helping others understand as well. I think STEEM is one of the best blockchains out there to help the entire cryptocurrency space grow out of theoretical protocols to real tools which improve people's lives. Steemit is where we can talk about it all. :)

“Our hearts expand”... that’s really beautiful. Thanks for the great comparison! I haven’t kids yet but two little brothers, and I never needed to divide my feelings but could provide both of them with 100%.

Enjoy the weekend, Luke!

Thanks Marly, you too. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65