You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Big Step Towards Our Decentralized Future: I've Joined the eosDAC Launch Team!

in #eosdac6 years ago

Congratulations, Luke. I was, kind of, expecting this. EOS needs people like you because it is being built for people like you. As Dan put it:-

The community I want to participate in will expel the rent-seeking vote-buyers and reward those who use their elected broadcasting power for the benefit of all community members rather than special interest groups (such as vote-buyers). I have faith that such a community will be far more competitive in a market competition for mindshare than one that elects vote buyers.

You fit the need here. People with economic understanding, enhanced worldview and good intentions are what will make EOS a success.

Congratulations again. I know Steem experience will benefit you a lot. Thanks for your contributions here.

Sort:  

I hope everything I learn can help improve STEEM as well. There are a lot of smart people working in this space and every project that aims to improve human well-being will help improve every other project with a similar aim.

I hope that too. I have advocated for Steem so much that criticism seems counterproductive. That's why I keep things that I'm not comfortable about Steem(it) are kept to myself or limited to comments on relevant posts. There's a lot that I, and many like-minded people, would like to be removed or improved. A competitor will be a great push for Steemit Inc. I hope a giant is developed on top of EOS.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76