I was Finaly able to get the eosDAC I bought in Gate.io to my ETH EOS registered Wallet

in #eosdac6 years ago (edited)

I was Finaly able to get the eosDAC I bought in Gate.io to my ETH EOS registered Wallet

eosDAC Community Owned Block Producer DAC enabler.jpg

The other day day I bought around 2,250 eosDAC on Gate.io and when I wanted to withdraw it to my ETH EOS registered address, Gate.io wanted more security steps (I was never requested before), and then finaly wanted the KYC.

So I said, I will never see this eosDAC again. I even sent a comment to @lukestokes (whom is a very known person and witness on the Steem Blockchain, and he is also on the launch team of eosDAC), to see it he made the KYC with them, but unfortunately he did not.

This is why I have been using the bitshares dex more on the last couple of months!

After about 2 days, I checked again, and tried to transfer, and the transfers went through without the KYC.

This was great!

Although $2,250 eosDAC are not that much today, I see a great future for DACs and eosDAC is an dapp enabler, will provide the tools for others to create DACs easier than ever

Thanks @lukestokes and eosDAC for creating the needed ecosystem to create the corporations of the future.

By the way, here is a great video with @lukestokes explaining in easy words about DACs and eosDAC
https://steemit.com/eos/@happymoneyman/eosdac-could-change-the-world-luke-stokes-gives-inside-info

Regards, @gold84

DISCLAIMER

--
This shall not be taken as financial advice. I am not a financial advisor and none of your investing should be carried out based on any information presented here. You can lose all of your money investing in crypto currencies. The information above is for educational and entertainment purposes only.

Sort:  

Grats! I also got my eos dac

Thanks @extrospect ! Good to hear from you again.
It was a long time since I got some feedback from you.

Regards, @gold84

Glad to hear you got your eosDAC!

Thanks @lukestokes ! And I am finishing the video about your conversation about eosDAC with @happymoneyman .

Is there time to buy more eosDAC now, and transfer it to my registered address? I would buy it on the bitshares dex!

Regards, @gold84

Is there time? Maybe? Not sure. Every time I've waited until the last minute in this space, I learn new lessons. Sometimes they are difficult ones. Good luck.

Thanks @lukestokes ! Maybe I try!
Regards @gold84

I’m also excited for EOS and glad a community member like @lukestokes is involved. I was reading that we will be able to vote for block producers but it seemed technical so I am looking out for a walkthrough to do so soon.

Yes @newageinv ! I believe once the mainnet is released BPs will start focusing more on communicating all this type of instructions, and perhaps several tutorials or explanations will be released.

Regards, @gold84

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95