You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Limits of Crypto-Economic Governance (Response to Vitalik's Critique of DPOS)

in #eos6 years ago

Oooohh boy this is a tricky one.... In some ways I see where they are coming from... I just always get cautious when you have something like this... How does the management work... What if someone interferes with my profile, how do you decide whats gets revealed and what doesn't... What if someone wants to live off grid, if this was a system everyone would be tied together... I think that a benefit with money is that it ISNT recorded.. In some ways yeah it will add more safety, and it tries to add a level playing field between both parties... hmmmmmmmm idk, its tricky cause I do agree that certainly in the U.S a lot of institutions are just outdated and slow... How would this work with government, would institutions use this when say working with legal contracts like with property??? Or would this be purely just an OPTIONAL database that the seller and buyer could use to get information on the property? I definitely know that our own government makes doing these transactions tricky, because there is one center for the information so both parties must be willing to hunt around and sleuth for info, a system like this would definitely alleviate stress, and hassle... The main fear I think I have is what must we give in return... Obviously this database will need people to gather all this information, and how will they obtain this current information? Some records will have to be purchased from government institutions, it seems complex... complex systems usually have more areas for flaw... Idk... People smarter than I an will have to weight the pros and cons, and further discuss the implications of something like this.... but my fearful monkey brain makes me cautious of things like this..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97