You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS hack FUD & need to get ahead of bad news

in #eos6 years ago

I don't understand much but notice that the prices are back on track.

I always feel a bit insecure on EOS blockchain. Does EOSIO has the ability to edit smart contracts anytime? I see that token issuer can freeze or even retrieve back its tokens from my wallet. So how can I be sure if I own what's in my wallet? Is my wallet always on mercy of token issuer?

Sort:  

I don't think you need to worry too much about your EOS tokens being frozen. It makes no sense for BPs to undermine their investment.

As for token issuers, a similar rationale applies unless it's a scam token.

unless it's a scam token

Hmm, that makes sense.
Thanks buddy for the reassurance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50