You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS Crowdsale with MyEtherWallet - The Complete Guide

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

". . . unclaimed tokens will be included in the snapshot."

I mistakenly sent EOS tokens (that I bought on Kraken) to the ICO contract address. I am unable to claim them.

Might you (or anyone else) be able to tell me what the fate of my tokens will be in this situation?

Apart from having sent those tokens to the contract address, I did not buy any tokens on the ICO or participate in the ICO in any way.

I am unable to contact [email protected], or to get on their mailing list, or contact them via their Telegram chat. (All these appear to be blocked if you're in the US, which I am.) So I'm unable to get any information from anyone at block.one.

I did generate and save an "EOS Token Sale Claim Key" pair and have successfully mapped the EOS public key to my wallet's public address (it's the address below ending in ...2a2.)

Specifically:

(1) Will I be able to get these tokens back? (It's 270.16 tokens.)

(2) How would I do that (or how would that happen)?

(3) If I am able to get them back, can that happen before the end of the ICO next June, or only after the ICO is completely finished and the EOS blockchain created?

The transaction record of my sending the tokens is in the links below.

In the etherscan page below, the four most recent transactions ("EOSCrowdsale") are of me trying to reclaim my tokens using "create custom token" etc., in MyEtherWallet (and wasting ETH gas in the process).

The transaction previous to those four is the one in which I sent my EOS tokens off to the ICO contract address. (The one before that is the one where I bought the tokens on Kraken.)

https://etherscan.io/address/0x5dc50d3dd3003ac94fd2042e749d040fb4c9c2a2

You can see the same transaction in ethplorer:

https://ethplorer.io/address/0x5dc50d3dd3003ac94fd2042e749d040fb4c9c2a2

Thanks for any insight into this situation.

Sort:  

Did you send them from an address that you possess the keys for, or from the kraken address?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60946.76
ETH 3395.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57