Why i am going in big and for the long run on EOS....and past crypro ventures

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

image

Back when I was young and dumb, not so long ago in 2013 I had purchased a large amount of bitcoins, Not because I am a savy investor but rather because a mate had told me about this new "ebay" for drugs, not long after most my bitcoins were gone and my memory hazy from the not so cheap thrills. These days I have grown up a bit and don't even drink anymore let alone all that other rubbish, how's the saying go? You live and you learn ? I have learnt quite a few lessons the hard way with my nack of stupid decisions... Anyway i managed to keep a few bitcoin although still sold out to early, I did buy back in later on and still hold some bitcoin, Although I doubt I will ever retire off them unless John McAfee s prediction comes to fruition ( John recently
Stated that bitcoin would hit 500k in 3 years and if he was wrong he would eat his own d&#k on live television) so for his sake I hope his right.

image

I jumped on the Ethereum train earlier this year and started purchasing at around 14 dollars a coin my plan was too buy 1 or 2 coins a week with my spare change and slowly amass a good amount although I only had a dozen coins when the price started to shoot up at exponential speeds, I still made quite a good profit from ETH but again it's not going too see me be able to give up the 9 - 5 anytime soon..

image

Now....EOS in my opinion is a whole new kettle of fish, Not only is it the brainchild of @Dantheman Larimar one of the creators of STEEMIT and Bitshares, but it has a very high probability of knocking alot of big players in crypto out of the game... I have done a fair amount of research on EOS ever since I heard Dan Larimar was running the show, from listening , watching and reading his stuff he comes across as very down to earth guy, a true fighter for we the people and truly against the oppressive global elite system. And one very very smart cookie, all those qualities is a win in my book..

So what is EOS? And why is it going to be the next big thing?

EOS.IO is a decentralized software to build programs on the blockchain created by company block.one

  • It has paralleled processing of smart contracts blockchain designed to enable vertical and horizontal scaling of decentralized applications

  • It will be the first blockchain operating system and will be able to process millions of transactions per second, say you made a platform that grew the size of facebook...(which I pray steemit does!) EOS platform could handle the millions of transactions daily, where as Ethereum has shown it cannot handle anywhere near these amounts without grinding to a halt.

EOS has a total amount of 2 billion tokens 1 billion of which will be sold to the public over it's 1 year crowd sale. In its first 5 days 200 million were sold and now at eos.io they are selling at a allocated rate of 2 million per 24 hour period averaging around 17000 ETH in sales per day, how the crown sale works is you buy in with your desired amount of ETH per day and when the 24 hour clock has run down the 2 million EOS get devided between you depending on how much ETH you put in. My plan is to put 0.1 ETH in over week for the next year and hopefully have a nice big stockpile by July next year when EOS drops off the ETH platform and cranks into motion it's own, application developers can see how good EOS will be and have been flooding into the crowd sale and already developing apps in anticipation for the software to kick off, current price of EOS in USD is around 1.64

image

The way I see it, EOS is actually going to do what Ethereum promised, plus more and on steroids. Ethereum is the horse and cart and EOS is the motorcar, or for you millenials Ethereum is the train and EOS is elon musks Hyperloop.. and at Ethereum currently being around 250 per token imagine EOS possible prices when it is swinging in action...

If I am wrong about EOS I will eat my own....words, I cherish my manhood too much to go all in like McAfee...

Below is a video by @JeffBerwick interviewing Dan Larimar well worth the watch.

Another thing which popped into my mind which someone can correct me if i am wrong..if Ethereum were a company and ETH it's shares by the end of EOS crowd sale EOS will potentially be the largest shareholder in Ethereum and when EOS platform kicks off and ethereum is no longer needed what will they do with their mass amounts of ETH? Dump them all? Sell them off? Sit on them keeping them out of circulation? Destroy them? Just something going through my head.

Check it out at
http//:EOS.IO
and you do buy EOS i found the best way to use metamask wallet on Google chrome and you HAVE to register your tokens or else when it goes live in a year you could lose them.. I have attached a video i found on YouTube which helped me it takes you through step by step..

Please upvote and resteem if you found this interesting, cheers!

Sort:  

Nice post, I bought some a few days ago.

Following you, check me out too if you get a chance please!

Great fudging post!

EOS still looking like it's on track. And it's got a lot further to roll I should imagine, so is still worth getting in on now!

I totally agree, this the main coin i have been buying and hording for the last 10 months, very bright future!

Following for more eos news! I too think this could be big.

I think EOS will be a big player in the next coming years and I'm curious to see who will win between EOS and IOTA, even if the core is 100% different they claim somehow to solve the same issue....

Good point iota is a good one too and still so cheap a good one to buy a heap and hold, i still need to do a bit more research on it but from what i have read it seems like a winner

Everything is down to network adoption... if they get big projects using it IOTA will totally go to the moon.

Great read well done. Although I would always recommend diversifying to protect your portfolio somewhat. Goodluck

I believe EOS will have a bright future, Even dollar vigilante predicted that.
Thank you for the post.

thank you for the hint to your article. Yesterday i discussed Bitcoin-UNITED with @nickeles and he also leads me to the Bitshares history. The more i read about Bitshares, steemit and the ongoing EOS crowdsale and development the more i'm excited.

Currently i have no clue in comparison to IOTA just the gut feeling they serve different niches and will be both very successful in the future. And we should be happy about that.

Cheer! Certainly great times ahead on the horizon

I wish it was possible to buy EOS or Steemit directly using paypal

It sure would make it alot more simply....maybe someone will develop something down the line..

Buy Bitcoin and use shapeshift.io

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 59515.78
ETH 2505.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47