You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Own Your EOS on Launch Day

in #eos6 years ago

Great post, I had no idea token holders will get stake in multiple blockchains. Good stuff! Anyway, was wondering, is there a way to verify if the private EOS key secured during registration via metamask is correct for the public key?

Sort:  

If you have EOS tokens in a wallet, you can confirm balance and registration of wallet here:
https://eosauthority.com/

Thanks for your reply. I was however thinking about a way to verify that the private key which I stored together with the public one is correct (although I'm pretty sure it is). In other words, I can see my wallet being registered with EOS public key, that's OK. Just wanted to be sure that the private key I have is going to work.

Thanks for that...I am the third person in this scenario and registered early. Hope others do also. I

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68