EOS Meetup at Mumbai - Sharing some moments of it.

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians,

IMG_20171005_163053.jpg
It's me @vishalmukadam

It has been a very long time since I wrote a post, but now planning to be regularly let's see how it goes.
I had a chance to attend the EOS meetup which was conducted by one of the angel investor from Mumbai, he is already on Steemit by the name of @mehtasanjay and supports it but you'll not find him very active on the platform, but he might be investing or holding steem through online crypto exchanges. I would really thank @mehtasanjay , CORE media group and 91Springboard for sponsoring venue.

I am a big fan of meetup.com since long time when I found first about meetup.com when searching for WordPress meetup so, I am also part of the other groups which I can relate to or the groups which I love I join them.

One day some how I received a mail notification about the new EOS Meetup group starting in Mumbai, so I have already heard of EOS token as I do Crypto Trading when I am free,so quickly joined it without spending time researching .
EOS Mail.PNG

EOS 1.PNG
Image source & link to meetup group here: https://www.meetup.com/CORE-Mediagroup-EOS

So, let's begin with what I learned there, as speaker walked us through the basics of Blockchain , Bitcoins and Crypto-currencies and of course EOS.

Explained about that every cryptocurrency, coins or also known as tokens has the mission statement behind it, learned that EOS has created an O.S and operating system to build decentralized applications. At the end of the meetup everyone got the printed copy of something called whitepapers of "EOS- Introduction white paper" (non-technical) and "EOS- Technical whitepaper).

I actually don't have read any of the white paper before, and now after attending this meetup they gave all of the attendees printed copy of white paper so I have read it now :)

As the Q and A session began so I was one of the technical person involved so I had chance to answer some of the question which was about Blockchain and all the other stuffs, so I also mentioned them that if you're not techincal and want to explore and work around Blockchain stuff the best way to explore around Blockchain technology is to start diving into it so told them to join the Steemit.com
It's me.PNG
It's me answering one of the question and telling them about steemit.com

We also got a beautiful Tshirt and whitepaperIMG_20171006_094255.jpg

And some of the more images here:
IMG_20171005_152215.jpg
Introduction slide

IMG_20171005_152225.jpg
Speaker and organizer @mehtasanjay

IMG_20171005_160833.jpg
Audience or Attendees.

IMG_20171005_161324.jpg
@enamakel one of my crypto expert and friend who's also answering during Q & A session.

IMG_20171005_163109.jpg
me and @shiv123 who's also one of the crypto expert and youtuber.

IMG_20171005_171015.jpg
Crypto enthusiast and friends!

IMG_20171005_171842.jpg
Me with Sanjay Mehta @mehtasanjay

IMG_20171005_171855.jpg
With @enamakel one of my crypto friend and Sanjay Mehta who's Angel investor.

EOS website: EOS.io
Credits : Sanjay Mehta and Core Media group event organizer
EOS for supporting meetups.
Image sources: Meetup.com EOS meetup group and some phones clicked by my Mi4A phone.

If you love and like my posts feel free to upvote (that will encourage me and don't forget to follow me at @vishalmukadam

Sort:  

WOW thats amazing, thank you for your post and shared memories. How big is EOS in mumbai? Is there any excitment in the society for the blockchain technoloy? What do you think about the upcoming regulations in India?

You're welcome.. I am really not worried about regulations because without the government this technology will allow us to build something great that will never need permission from government something good is coming stay tuned follow me.
Yes, I agree when government regulates it then people will start believing on it.

Congratulations @vishalmukadam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

are you planning to conduct any SteemIt meetup in Mumbai?

Yes, I am planning one, can you help me with the venue you have any location in mind ?
Thanks so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86