Look out!! Eos slackbot hacked.. fishing ethereum

in #eos7 years ago

Eos slackbot was hacked today

I was very surprised when I got an email from the eos slackbot about an unbelievable offer
that would make me 10% of my ether strayed away. All I had to do is go to myetherwallet and prove I had ether in my wallet for every 1 ether in my account I would have received 0.1 ether more.

Here is the email that I received
20170712_215655.jpg

I informed the eos people straight away about the hacking and they confirmed that it was indeed a scam.
The scammers are everywhere don't trust enybody. Stay safe...

Thank you for checking out my post.
Upvote and share ( if you rock...)

Sort:  

Thank good ness that you realised the scam and exposed it here. Lots of scammers online and offline we all have to be careful

There is a lot of dishonest people out there.

Yes I agree

Wow, what a catch! I wonder if anyone realized it was a scam but somehow managed to get the Myetherwallet link address. Can't wait to see the numbers on this one in regard to the amount of ETH lost, because this scam used some ingenuity. Thanks for the warning and I will make sure to Resteem this post.

Thank you for the resteem i appreciate it. Good to get the word out.

I mentioned that already, Slack not working well for crypto for multiple reasons. Slack is much better for closed communities ( like centralized companies )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54843.49
ETH 2298.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31