You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Follow up: Steal my EOS - An experiment on the EOSIO Mainnet

in #eos6 years ago

I believe the post you need to do should thoroughly explain this part of the above challenge as it is the key to the security you are highlighting.
" Luckily, I still had an EOS OWNER key in my possession, linked to a different EOS public/private keypair ;-)"
And maybe a well written tutorial on generating safe key pair and new account linked to an owner account. I am considering changing my genesis accounts key pair for this very reason. if i did i would use this tutorial from gerereos
https://steemit.com/eos/@genereos/eos-how-to-quickly-and-safely-change-your-public-private-keys

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29