You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In the future... ICOs will run on EOS!

in #eos7 years ago

Good point, thanks for commenting. So I guess ICO participants must also hold some minimal amount of EOS tokens in order to have bandwidth to send their transactions, but at least they could turn around and sell it afterwards if that was their only interest in the platform. In that sense participation is still "free" (subject to short term market swings). I guess it depends on how they want to design the ICO. Dan had emphasized that apps should be free for users, so I guess I was thinking that like Steemit, the ICO could delegate a small portion if their EOS to every account creation to allow participation. I think there are multiple solutions.

Sort:  

From my understanding, EOS network is always free for users. The ICOs are responsable for staking enough EOS to provide adequate bandwith, memory usage and disk storage for a smooth ICO. From the user perspective, the network is free and they can use it (participate to any ICO) without holding any EOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30