You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will EOS Kill Ethereum, Part 2

in #eos6 years ago

I am, however, not clear how much of this volume is due to Ethereum Tokens (ERC-20s), such as OMG, ZRX, and the like, and so need to dissect this further.

I guess you mean people buying ETH to buy altcoins... it's possible.
Here's what the volume looks like on CMC.

Ethereum  ETH  price, charts, market cap, and other metrics   CoinMarketCap.png

However,

I really don't see the relation between each asset market cap and their relative success to each other, both EOS and Ethereum will compete on features, the market cap of ETH won't affect the performance of EOS and vice versa

If you are familiar with my work, you know I structure all of my trading, both long and short term, using the Elliott Wave theory.

Elliott was a mad man obsessed with numerology and I've yet to see someone prove to me this theory has any statistical significance and any predictive powers.

In the last bull market any indicator would have yielded a profit.

Sort:  

Well, it got me out at the top, and in at the bottom over the last three years. But if you're not a believer that's fine. Mad man? LOL

it got me out at the top, and in at the bottom over the last three years.

I mean, if Elliott waves work for you @wildtrader that's fine, to each their own but I'll need a bigger sample of evidence than your anecdotal case to start believing in it.

Let's see, what does Elliott Wave theory tell you about the market right now?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43