You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS BPs Starting to Look Like the EU Leadership

in #eos6 years ago

This situation is becoming surrealist indeed. After 1 year of token distribution and created expectatives this is really a shame...
I hope all this shit is happening for the sake of the Blockchain stability and not for speculation only...
At this stage anything can happen now...

Sort:  

It looks like they may get it sorted out with today's vote, but who knows...its frustrating to watch.

BTW, I know you used to be a great supporter of Larimer's Sons... What is your opinion about BITSHARES?
I didn't read any post about BTS from you since long... :-(

I personally like BTS, but they will have more decentralized competition and the pile of money they have for worker proposals (Millions and Millions of Dollars) doesn't get used and the Block Producers seem lazy. I'm starting to think they will be out-innovated very quickly. The problem isn't the technology, its the apparent lack of leadership.

I'm also starting to think the same thing about Steemit. I've been on the platform for 7 months now and not much has changed. We still don't have a mobile App or SMTs and they were supposed to be launched in 2017...

I understand what you feel...I cannot understand why STEEM is not launching the bloody SMT right now in order to compete with his brother EOS...after almost one year of development it should be more than ready... STEEM itself took less time to be launched...and you are right, the lack of leadership is evident in any of the three unless they (BTS STEEM and EOS) are planned to move together...but also, sometimes I think that the three cannot survive because, essentially they can do exactly the same, just faster in the case of EOS
This uncertainty is killing us...
Will see...
Thanks and...steem on?

Steem 2.0 on? If its backed by EOS...I'm in a good spot :-) I'm almost all-in on EOS

hahahhahha! hopefully...
You know what... I don't think we have to be frustrated... I cannot forget all the profits I get here with steem and also with Bitshares... We have to keep calm and keep working, informing us and enjoying the the godness (if any ;-)) of the three platforms...and then, do our movements at the right time.
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70910.93
ETH 3657.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76