Sort:  

Seems like a problem with @steem-bounty rather than the user? Perhaps @steem-bounty should ignore self-upvotes?

Well. I’m not sure if the self upvote is a problem in the first place. What’s wrong with bringing a solution and voting for it.

Secondly, not allowing self upvote makes it easy for cheaters who use their 2nd account and hard for the host to cheat.

Hence the design to allow self-upvotes and be transparent about it.

If someone brings a crap solution to my bounty and self upvote I may very well flag.

I agree. In general I self-upvote as a way to reward myself for writing high-quality comments. Without my self-upvote, I'd likely participate less in the system.

It sounds like Steem bounties are subject to considerable gaming. Therefore, downvotes will be important for preventing abusive practices.

You are totally right, let's delete that vote :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58471.44
ETH 2587.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44