Dear EOS BPs: 3 Days Ain't Enough!

in #eos6 years ago

The unstaking before being able to send out EOS option was a great idea, but if ECAF and the block producers are going to take weeks or months to settle disputes, then please give us long term EOS holders more options, because so many things can go wrong in our lives where we don't have access to the internet.

Military personal can get surprise orders and be away for months. People get sick or in accidents. The police, especially in the USA, lock innocent people up for no good reason. Sometimes we just need a break from all this digital crap and go offline for a while.

When my EOS account was hacked by an iPhone app, I contacted ECAF the same day and requested an emergency freeze, but for whatever reason they took several days to react and by that time all of my EOS had been sent to a Chinese exchange. If I had been given the option, I would have had most of my EOS locked into a one year unstaking period or even for two years like on Steemit.

I know I'm not the only person who got scammed by nice looking EOS wallets with the sole purpose of taking private keys. I understand that the block producers don't have control over Apple or Google, but if ECAF is going to take a week to respond to hacks then please change the unstaking period to have a 3, 7, and or 30 plus days as an option.

FE2EBFD8-7A85-47F8-BA25-1497BE32D54A.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74