EOS is on Fire! - Wallpaper and Gif using Blender

in #eos6 years ago

EOS is next to STEEM my favourite crypto investment and performed very well in the last two month. In this brief tutorial I will show how I created the "EOS is on Fire" wallpaper and GIF using Blender v2.79 (Blender is free, so if you are interested in 3d animation than download it on Blender.org).


EOSFire.png

I started with exporting the EOS Logo I created earlier in Fusion 360 into an .iges file and than converted it using another app into an .obj file for Blender to read. A bit complicated but unfortunately Blender doesn't read .iges files and Fusion doesn't export .obj files.


EOSFusion.gif

Fire simulation in Blender

To simulate fire in Blender you need a container that contains the fire and smoke simulation, referred to as Domain and an object where the fire is originating from called Flow. So for this example the EOS Logo is the Flow and a simple Cube did act as the Domain.


Screen Shot 2017-12-11 at 09.41.29.png

Once you setup the Flow and Domain Blender does a lot of the hard work for you and you can start a basic simulation.


BlenderFire.gif

If you want to render an image at this point however you will see just the cube since the surface is still set to Surface. In order to make the Cube (Domain) invisible to Render the fire simulation you need to make some changes in the Node Editor for the Cube (Domain). Below is the screenshot of the Node setup for the Domain. With these settings you can control the color of the flames as well as the density of the smoke.


Screen Shot 2017-12-11 at 09.55.09.png

Once you made these changes you can see the fire in the render view. Please note that this is just a Low quality Render with 100 samples. To Render an image with reduced "fireflies" and better looking flames you need to increase the Render samples which also increases the Render time.

First Low quality Render with about 100 Samples


Screen Shot 2017-12-11 at 10.41.45.png

Create a GIF

In order to create a GIF animation you first need to create a sequence of images (e.g. .jpg or .png). You can do this easily in Blender by first specifying a start and end point of your animation and render each individual image. In my case I rendered 27 images which I could use to create a GIF afterwards.

Selecting a timeframe for the iamges to Render, very low quality at this point


EOSTimeline.gif

Th next step is to Render out each of the 27 images, in my case it took 2 hours to complete. Once you have all images you can use the free software GIMP to create a GIF from all the images.


Screen Shot 2017-12-11 at 10.50.15.png

The final result looks like this.


EOS.gif

Please let me know in the comments if this tutorial was interesting to you and if you want to see more Blender stuff.

All the best!

follow_tarekadam.gif

Sort:  

It looks really badass I must say ! I am very impressed by the program you use - and of course your skill of using it hehe

Thank you! Yes Blender is an awesome software. Since I know you like 3d stuff as well I think you should give it a try!

When things calm down and I have some extra time I will have to givet a look !

nice to see ur post after a long time i online on my steemit account and u still work on it u was share posts to teaching some posts before 3 4 months ago @tarekadam sir sure u get big success in ur work

Great promotion, maybe this is a real investment

Thank you!

Wonderful creativity of "EOS is on Fire"
Great tutorials given to us using step by step images.
All the best @tarekadam.

Thank you very much.

Absolutely @tarekadam is on fire in EOS.....ha ha ha..... :P.
Blender v2.79 is really helpful for create animated gif. I was checked. I have no longer experience. But easily find it. Keep going man....

Thank you, I am glad you like it.

this is a very good creativity. thanks for sharing @tarekadam

I am glad you like it. Thank you.

quite interesting when viewed, a useful change of change

I was motivated by your work and put together this: https://steemit.com/eos/@okayplanet/eos-diamond-like-renders

that is awesome my dear friend can you please tell me one thing for architecture 3D visualisation should I switch to Blender from 3DS Max?

I think 3d Max is great for architecture.

It looks real, when the light of fire touches the rocks on the ground. My young brother use the open source Blender to build this pretty 3D pulpit... :)

Wow this looks awesome. Your brother is very talented.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06