Unusual Airgrab - EOSFavor and Ethereum on EOS (EETH)

in #eos6 years ago

On one of my trawls through the EOS blockchain I came across an airgrab for a token that I have never heard of before - Ethereum on EOS (EETH). This is a Chinese token made by a group called EOSfavor. The interface for the Airgrab looks very similar to the one for the EOStoolkit made by Genereos.

eosfavor.png
EOSToolkit? No It's EOSFavor.com

The main website is in Chinese but from what I can gather Ethereum on EOS is meant to be a method of using Ethereum to deliver Airdrops onto the EOS chain. This would mean that costs for developers would be reduced significantly. As such it wouldn't be useful to do the airgrab unless this method of delivery caught on with developers as it does use up some of your EOS RAM.

Does anyone have any further information on EOSFavor or EETH as I am curious to know if this could actually take off.

This post can also also seen on Trybe which is a blogging site that is based on the EOS chain. You get 100 tokens just for signing up

Try some more of my posts?

The ICO - Quite Possibly the Dumbest Method of Raising Money Ever.
Crocodiles Can Live Forever - The Pros and Cons of being Immortal.

Sort:  

hmm im on eosfavor now and its looks chinese can it be trusted?

Yes all Chinese. I have no idea if it is good or bad - that is why I was asking if anyone had more info. I think it would only be worth getting the airgrab if developers adopted the idea. At the moment I think it is more of "be aware of its existence but wait for further developments."

yeah true. im more worried they will steel my eos lol. i find it odd that its a copy of eostoolkit

If developers start using it en masse then at least one of them will have done a bit of forensic work on the code. So just a case of waiting.

I approve your type, friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80