You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [BeyondBitcoin RSVP] Whaletank Hangout #226 | 2017-09-30 | Sat @330PM UTC | Over 650 $BD in Awards!

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

@officialfuzzy I tried to reach you in chat but failed. You had a guy on a show (linked below) the other day claiming to be part of my Poker site Lucksacks.com.

That person is IN NO WAY affiliated with Lucksacks.com and we are not doing any of the things he claimed we were doing.

@chiefmappster has no affiliation with "Lucksacks", "Lucksacks.com" or the "Steem Poker League". He is lying about what our future plans are and misrepresenting himself as being a part of our project.

All our mods had blocked him (he's now banned) for several incidents in our league that went from claims of racism to outright craziness in dm's to people, including myself.

@officialfuzzy please do some due diligence prior to interviewing people. Letting people come on air and claim they're running projects they have nothing to do with is not good man, especially when they're trying to raise money for themselves using other peoples project names and pretending they're somehow working with that project.

Sort:  

owowow Tuck, sorry to hear that mate!! I hope you guys can fix this! GL

I support you and thank you for providing this information in the hangout.

I don't think it's fair to blame fuzzy for interviewing someone, but I do think it'd be appropriate to remove @chiefmappster's audio segments from soundcloud if this is legit.

What ever happened to the exonn deal that chiefmappster was ranting about a few weeks ago? Lol..

I need not vet because i have an entire community that can vet things. The entire Whaletank process has vetted him publicly and given him a chance to prove himself (or not). And the story is all archived in raw format and polished up to remove interruptions from him. It is a beautiful thing and I get a little crazy sometimes thinking its my job to do things that I never wanted this to be. I am sorry that you feel the way you do but they are Open for a reason. I have spoken with chief and said he can join but not speak until he proves people wrong.

I thank you for the input everyone.

I have always said this is what i wanted to do and how i wanted to do it tuck. Way before Steem I did it this way.

Guess what, many scammers have come onto beyondbitcoin hangouts. But also many amazing people have. In the end...it has proven and archived many beautiful and bullshit things. I'm proud of the shit as much as I am the good because it is real.

However, as I always say, if someone wants to edit the hangouts (and take those people out) and let people know they did and why...I am completely cool with it as long as it isn't taking things and twisting recordings to say things certain people didn't. It is content...potential proof of what you guys are talking about. So use it if you think it is a good idea.

I hope you guys will seriously consider what i am saying here. You can download the content, support the community and make money if you think it deserves it. So do that. I am just trying to provide largely a blank slate for people to draw on. Over time the greats as well as the assholes are proven.

This is so wild to me. I don't know if I said the wrong words but I am not affiliated with Lucksacks.com at all and never claim to be. I was referencing how you shut down the site and left the community hanging. So it was my intention to build a site using the script that @internetguy built for lucksacks and use it for a site that the community could use to play.

And with the @spl I think most of the community members know what I have done for the @spl from testing the first games on Bluff Avenue with you to writing numerous Poker Today's and sponsoring several 30SBD tournies. But I am not a founder and I have said that every post I talk about the @spl is that you and @bigpchef started it.

I don't know why you are projecting all that emotion onto me. I can handle it is part of life but I think you misunderstood what I was saying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.52
ETH 3747.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66