EOS update - Trading on Bitxinex starts July 1, 2017

in #eos7 years ago

After yesterdays troubles with eos site being down, and a zero token distribution after a few hours (see image below)

I became a bit frustrated, especially with details on how to transfer my Ethers ..., so I resorted to steemit to gain some up to date insight. Reading and commenting on a few posts, I finally gave up.

Until now!

I have read a blog post on the bitfinex site, that reminded me why on the first place I was so eager to jump on this ICO. Here is why (this is the last paragraph of the post):

 A Large and Diverse Community
EOS is built on the backbone of the Delegated Proof of Stake (DPOS) community that has built and run the largest smart businesses in the blockchain ecosystem today - BitShares and Steem. With more than a billion dollars in market capitalization and more network activity than both Bitcoin and Ethereum combined, this community has begun pushing its innovations to the forefront of the space and are expanding the boundaries of what is capable.

As it is quite late here in Vietnam where I live, I'll give it a try again tomorrow. Sweet dreams to all steemerians

Sort:  

These problems with the website are a bit worrisome don't you think @sini-o ?

The people behind a billion dollar ICO should be able to handle this in a better way in my oppinion...

Website was largely DDOS-ed by some who probably wanted to cause trouble with initial phase of offer, no website is ready for that. At least there wasn't disruption on ethereum site, when i finally got my hands on proper contract address the actual transaction went smooth :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67