EOS to $20 Prior to Launch of eos.io blockchain

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

Let me start by admitting I'm a massively biased supported of EOS. I don't know anyone involved, I've not got any interest in Block.One or any of the other investors. I have just been reading everything I can on this since I found out about it six or so months ago.

The second I heard about Bitcoin I knew it was going to be huge, the second I heard about Ethereum I knew it was going to be huge, the second I heard about EOS I knew it was going to make every crypto before it look like a practice run...

Here's my thoughts on price action prior to launch in June 2018

EOS team have confirmed eos.io will launch with over 1,000 applications on the block chain. Essentially we can view all the current block chains as applications.

Currently there are almost 1,300 coins and tokens listed on Coinmarketcap.com

Let that sink in for a minute.

eos.io will launch with almost as many crypto applications as the entire crypto ecosystem has currently.

Keeping in mind the vast majority of the current block chain projects are still building their application functionality. All they have is the token, a wad of cash and a plan.

Many of those plans rely on Ethereum (the current crypto platform many of them use), being able to scale from the current MAX of 10 transactions per second to millions of transactions per second before their applications can collectively function on the ethereum network.
So even if they're ahead of schedule in their project, the bottle neck is almost entirely outside their control.

Ethereum has a plan and a road map to deliver on the up-scaling, but... their targeted timeline is 3-5 YEARS!

3 years in crypto land may as well be 100 years. 3 years ago Bitcoin was under $400...

eos.io will launch in June 2018 and will already have the capacity to perform MILLIONS of transactions per second, have zero fees (unlike Ethereum), inbuilt database management and account management tools (companies on the Ethereum network must develop their own at great cost and difficulty) and it will support common programming languages from day 1 (Ethereum has its own language that very few people are conversant in)

Oh yeah, did I mention Block.One (company creating eos.io) will have circa $2 Billion USD set aside to fund development on eos.io. They'll be providing significant development funding to business ready projects, and will take crypto from a speculative bet to a mainstay of our current world.

As rumours become fact, and existing crypto companies can no longer hide their intended move away from the Ethereum network and onto eos.io, I fully expect the market to price EOS at parity with Ethereum.
Initially I expect this to be done at a "Market Cap" parity (putting EOS at $42.00 based on current ETH market cap).

Maybe they'll meet in the middle, putting EOS around the $20.00 mark before launch.

And that's my conservative, pre-launch price target. $20.00 AUD.

Could it be higher? Absolutely! Could it be lower, of course...

I think we all know which way I'm betting ;-)

As always, I'm not a financial adviser and this is not financial advice. I'm a long time crypto enthusiast who just want's to share my excitement and insight into what I believe will signal mass adoption in this space. eos.io

If you like content like this, follow me on Steem It and join my Facebook group Bit School

Sort:  

If hope so but feels a bit optimistic to me. Real potential will only be visible at actual launch. Going up to 20 by purely speculation ?

But

it's not purely speculation though. They have built Steem It and Bitshares and have proven themselves to be able to do the most transactions per second of any crypto yet. EOS is indeed unproven I agree but I would not go so far as saying it's pure speculation

Im with you no doubt but without a product its speculation no ? Because it cannot be performance ? But again we are on the same

They have other crypto companies already testing the platform and reports of real speed tests are out. Agree the eos.io platform isn't complete yet but the main building blocks are complete and being tested by all kinds of people as we speak.

My sentences keep on disappearing or only halfly published :) Didn't realize there were already speed tests ! Anyway future is looking good !

absolutely, sleeping giant of the tech world not just the crypto world

i found the comparison of eos with ethereum interesting. wil read more abt eos. thanks for your post. upvoting and resteeming it.

Cheers.

Plenty more original analysis coming on my FB Page Bit School

Yes it is very possible, best to load up now, EOS will prevail .

Going to be research EOS more after reading this. Thanks for sharing info that can be a potential stepping stone to good stuff.

Great article and definitely worth resteeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56