You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wallet for EOS tokens?

in #eos7 years ago

you have to keep your tokens so that they can become EOS in the new system and blockchain of EOS... the tokens now are contracts you have a public and a private key of your future EOS wallet right ?

Sort:  

I haven't participated in the ICO yet so I dont have a key for a future wallet. I did pick up a small amount via exchange and was hoping to move them off exchange if possible.

If you bought on an exchange you need to send them to a wallet like Myetherwallet or Mycrypto and then register your wallet address with EOS (it will cost you some gas). Once it is registered you get a EOS public and private keys. Then you leave your EOS there until the snapshot at the begging of June.
Here is a tutorial: https://steemit.com/eos/@sandwich/contributing-to-eos-token-sale-with-myetherwallet-and-contract-inner-workings

Your explanation is helpful, thank you. I’ve recently gone over articles regarding this EOS blockchain switch. All of them, including the one you pasted, makes this switch seem complicated.

There is now an easier way, Binance will do it for you, so you simply have your tokens on Binance and they will make sure you get the EOS tokens replaced.

I put my EOS tokens on myetherwallet and registered them. What are the steps now if I don't want to leave them in that wallet? Can I put them in another wallet?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20