You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I'm HODLing $EOS

in #eos7 years ago

Im with you :) Im also increasing my position with every drop but I have to admit it hurts.
On my way back from blockchainlive. EOS looks very promising. The only thing worrying me are the extra tokens that will be added to incentivise token holders. Would have liked a hard cap...

Sort:  

Great comment @sbrys! In the long-term, these short-term drops will be a "drop in the bucket" - our very large buckets of EOS lol ;) I try to look at these drops as gifts.

When you consider a token's inflation, I think it's also important to consider the amount of inflation in the financial system you're closest to. I'm in the US, so I look at M0, check out this 10 year chart showing a greater than 4x move. Source: https://tradingeconomics.com/united-states/money-supply-m0

An interesting excerpt from: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Money_supply

So the question for me is, does EOS or USD inflate faster?

thats a crazy chart thanks for sharing !

But in theory we dont know yet how EOS will inflate. Im sure it will be better but we dont know yet. For all we know they will continue the 2M daily drops after the billion tokens are released.

Sure it will not be the case but would be good to have some clearance on that !

Indeed the drops are just discounts. But for now I think its enough discount :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50