EOS: ART # 101: PLASTIC RENDER

in #eos7 years ago

I spent a good deal of time on Quirky.com in its first life as a crowd-sourced consumer product company. As time went on, people went from submitting napkin sketch ideas to beautiful drawings. And from beautiful drawings to excellent digital mock-ups.

The mock-ups soon became renders, and I was forced to take my game and incorporate that almost real feeling. The work I did can be seen here.

The work garnered views that former members of Quirky were asking me to make their renders for their product submissions. And now I get a product render request every once in a while.

I thought - since I just finished a job - I would use my knowledge of the chestahedron to see what the shape looks like with different material settings and colors.

Shiny Plastic

shiny_red_1.png

shiny_orange.png

shiny_yellow.png

shiny_green.png

shiny_cyan.png

shiny_royal_blue.png

shiny_purple_1.png

shiny_pink_1.png

50% Dull Plastic

50rough_red_1.png

50_perc_shiny_orange.png

50perc_yellow.png

50perc_green.png

50_perc_shiny_seagreen.png

50_perc_shiny_royblue.png

50_perc_shiny_deepblue.png

50_perc_shiny_purple.png

50perc_pink.png

Sort:  

Very nice result. I think you can get more with Blender 3D.

I think I like the shiny plastics.
Makes me think of emeralds from a game... a bit like zelda haha
Great renders @rubenalexander

this shape is like crystle shape and its look good in some beutifull colors @rubenalexander

beautiful art, upvote

What do you call this shape, it sort of looks like a obelisk, cheers

Upvote and follow. You can follow me back I posting about art, design development @valerykit

The EOS logo is probably something that can be made 3d in Paint 3D? I should give it a try some time.

This is very cool design!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49