@rondonson - Built EOS Testnet, Playing With Commands n Stuff.

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

I have been very excited about DPoS technology lately and have began witnessing on 4 DPoS blockchains (Steemit, DECENT, MUSE, PeerPlays). EOS testnet has been released, I have built the tools and I am producing blocks on the testnet.

I did not have a hard time building with updated build tools, everything worked in a flash. I only ran into one problem. I had eosd running fine and producing blocks but eosc was giving me a segmentation fault, because I forgot to add plugin = eos::chain_api_plugin to the config. Now I can query the blockchain for info:

cae.PNG

I could not create my tester account at first because the inita account did not have any EOS . I had to transfer EOS from the main eos account to the account name inita so I could create the tester account. I ran the command ./eosc transfer eos inita 2 and this transferred 2 EOS to the account name inita.

cae.PNG

Here is the testnet producing blocks beautifully (and quickly!)

cae.PNG

Testnet Server

  • Xeon(R) CPU E5-26xx
  • 16GB RAM
  • 400 GB SSD
  • Ubuntu 16.04
  • Germany

I will continue to give more updates as things progress with EOS. Thanks.

Sort:  

resteemed your guide!

Fantastic. Interesting stuff, it's exciting to see real examples of work on the testnet! I recently read about and watched some interviews with Dan Larimer and believe that EOS has some fantastic potential so naturally I had to grab some from the crowd sale. Will keep an eye on your posts! Keep up the work!

Yeah man there is so much for potential for EOS, I'm glad to be up and running now so I can move quickly with the updates

Ron, you're getting me jazzed up to try this. I gotta push myself to get more involved in programming.

get into it man, the future is now!

I am interested to learn more about how do the EOS testnet is evolving.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41