Why I'm waiting on EOS

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

eos.png
At the time of this posting, EOS Crowdsale has accepted 457,292.62 ETH in the first distribution. Which is an amazing accomplishment.

Aside from the heavy marketing, hype, potential, rumors of this killing Ethereum, I think the sheer volume here boils down to a simple factor:

This is distribution is very unique and different from others.

Now lets break it down.

EOS Tokens are being distributed for almost a whole year after the initial 200,000,000 offering. There are 350 additional daily distributions of 2,000,000.

So lets do some math. Right now if I were to put in 1 ETH. I would get about 437 EOS tokens.
200,000,000 / 457,292.62 = 437.356719205

The first offering is 100x the size of the others so it is pretty straightforward from here.
In order to get a better deal on buying tokens after the first distro, the total collected for that day would have to be less than 4572.9262 ETH.

The current collection will continue to grow for the next 12.5 hours or so. And the larger that number, makes it even more likely that the following distributions will provide a better token yield. Now I may be eating my words here and It is entirely possible that I am wrong. But I'm fairly confident that the 350 periods after July 1st will provide a much better return on your investment.

This was my first ever post on Steemit, so thank you very much for reading. And please do comment, I'm curious what you may think.

Sort:  

actually, since every phrase take 23 hours expect the phrase 0, which takes as long as 5 days, the totally period is 341 days. anyway, you maybe right, "I'm fairly confident that the 350 PERIODS after July 1st will provide a much better return on your investment"

Updated, thank you.

I agree.
I doubt there is more than $12 millions invested everyday.
But it is possible~

Congratulations @robm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you for the calculations. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49