You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Logically Consistent Principles for Token Distributions

in #eos7 years ago

I am very confused by ICO's, so bear with me! My question is, and this is the first ICO I have seriously considered investing in, is it worth it for a poor college student like me to invest 0.5 ETH? Will I actually get anything in return that will be worth it? Or will I get eaten up by the whales and people with money? Thanks in advance!

Sort:  

If you're comfortable losing .50eth then yes, it's very much worth it. That's the worst that can happen. The best that can happen in you 10x - 20x your money and you invest longterm.

great answer - just went through this line of reasoning with myself - invested in 21million ico check it out Im excited

Same here! Broke college student. Robert, think of it like this: the maximum you can lose is 0.5 Eth the potential return is infinite (can keep going up) 10 fold, 30 fold who knows?. So

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63