You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto 101: Welcome to FUD Fridays Again! | Updated. | New Crypto Fam: Markets Usually Dip on Fridays, Do not Panic Sell/Buy. Weekly Reminder / Advice.

in #eos7 years ago

"Remain in the game. Do not panic sell or buy ever". <-- Very good advice, obviously. I learned that back in the '90's in the stock market, or thought I had. I invested a decent amount of money into SALT (lending) several months ago, as I had researched it, thoroughly believed it to be a great long-term hold, and even a short(er) term winner, but when it sat idle at right about where I purchased it for a couple of months, I got anxious and sold. Literally, the next day, it took off.

I originally got in at ~$3. I ended up getting back in at ~$9.44, and it's been to $17.52 within the last (24) hours, so I'm still okay, but my point is; if you've done the research and consider an investment strong enough to warrant getting your money, trust your judgement! I gave up a fairly large some of money by getting anxious and wanting that next shiny alt-coin just ahead.

Thanks for your post.

Sort:  

-- had to UV that great and very honest comment.

You are right my man.

Honestly it is why I tell people to only invest in stuff you believe in or will change life for the good of humanity overall.

Then you never worry about The Money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48