You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS cleos Docker Windows walkthrough

in #eos6 years ago

You're right. This isn't the popular way to use EOS unless you're a system admin. If you are, then you probably figured it out on your own and don't need to read this. For those in the middle like me who spent days teaching myself how to figure it out, I hope this helps a few people get a faster start than I had. I never used Docker before and never downloaded EOS until the ETH contract closed. It was a big learning curve for me.

Sort:  

Well, I am not sys-admin but know bits and pieces so found your tutorial useful/educational. But for voting I used more user friendly tools. And let's hope that soon we will see more EOS focused tools which are easy to use otherwise the whole thing will serve only IT geeks 😛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40