You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Registering EOS by end of May

in #eos6 years ago

HI: I'm not an expert but it is my under standing that the old tokens will be converted to new ones based on what EOS sees in you wallet which will be visible by using your MEW public key. Your MEW wallet must be registered so EOS knows who has the old tokens. When the EOS blockchain is launched you will access your new tokens with your EOS public address and EOS private key on their newly created block chain. If I'm wrong someone please correct me. Thanks.

Sort:  

Awesome thanks!

Do you think its important to create a new wallet just for the EOS registration? Or would it be ok to use the same wallet that holds your ETH and other ERC20 tokens?

It is my understanding that we have to wait till the launch. EOS will no longer be an ERC20 token. They are starting a completely new block chain that will actually compete with Ethereum.

Hmmm I'm getting an error when I try to send the "write" transaction:
<<Invalid Status 6a80. Check to make sure contract data is on>>
Any thoughts? Cant seem to get past this part.

Hmmm I'm getting an error when I try to send the "write" transaction:
<<Invalid Status 6a80. Check to make sure contract data is on>>
Any thoughts? Cant seem to get past this part.

I added some questions below...

Ok I figured it out. The contract data is a setting on the ledger wallet that needed to be turned on.
On to the next step!

Success. I was able to confirm that the MEW wallet is registered.
Thanks for your video!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43