EOSTalk.io fun new forum - some late-night questions/musings

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

I was chatting with @officialfuzzy on the EOS Telegram about this form and of course he suggested I post here. So here I am.

I have a couple of questions though, just for my own curiosity. First, we were talking about the relationships between this site and SteemIt, the most obvious being the use of steemit credentials for posting. Then of course the mapping between these fora and various steemit tags. So my first question is, are you running this site as a SteemIt app, talking directly to the SteemIt blockchain, or are you using your own blockchain and then doing some inter-chain information exchange to coordinate posts between the sites?

Oh, and clicking on the "Tags" tag above, now I get what you mean by "add 4 others." In telegram I was missing the context. :-) Of course this raises another question. Since the site hosting this forum is called eostalk.io, one would expect the topics to stay on issues related to EOS. But what if I cross tag with something else, say Philosophy or Travel or Steemfest2? Will these non-EOS tags trigger new fora here?

Next, Mr. Fuzzy mentioned a reward for posting in terms of beyondbits. How do beyondbits relate to SP or SBD? Since this post is getting mapped to a steemit forum, I suppose I'll earn a reward on SteemIt as well as the beyondbits. Is that right?

Finally, a suggestion. It would be really neat if there was a sort-order button to have the display show most-recent-first vs. most-relevant-first.

Anyway, great job Fuzzy and colleagues! Keep up the good work!

On edit...
There's a reason why I try not to post after midnight. I usually end up saying something foolish.

I totally missed, or at least misunderstood the reference to ChainBB. So to quote the late great Gilda Radner as Emily Litilla: "Never mind!"

And props to @Jesta for coming up with ChainBB.

Sort:  

Thanks for the info
Eostalk.io is a great forum
We just have to use it. As much as we can and we will get rewarded

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87