You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IT'S HERE! EOS REX Could Be Game Over For Dapp Platforms

in #eos5 years ago

Although excited about the possibilities, I still have some basic concerns. Forgive me if these answers are obvious and I'm just not getting it.
As the lender, do you still own your tokens or are you giving ownership to the borrower? Is there a guarantee that your tokens will be returned? I seem to recall that Chintai looked great then there was an announcement that the government was actually taking ownership of the process such that the lender had to trust that the tokens lended would be returned? I've never heard a story about something negative happening, but would still like to understand the workings behind the process.
In short, are there the aforementioned guarantees? And do I lose ownership for the time of the lending period? Understood that I've lost the right to trade them for the time lent, just not clear on whether they are automatically returned at the end of the lending period, some action must be taken by me to reclaim or re-lend, or does the return process default to giving back the tokens unless I proactively choose to lend again?
As I ask, the answer seems more clear that I just need to go to the site and read the rules.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56776.60
ETH 2424.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37