EOS ico got 8millions dollar in 1 hour

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

Eos.io seems still down. Dan said it's a short problem

Anyway, reaching the website via unprotected protocol, I can see that 8,000,000$ in ETH have been alredy sent for the crowfunding

The ongoing sale is visible here too: https://etherscan.io/address/0xd0a6e6c54dbc68db5db3a091b171a77407ff7ccf

It's going to be the bigger ico ever, I guess.

Btw, there is no reason to run: the first window to buy EOS tokens will last 5 days, and then there will be a daily window for 350 days.


Something I didn't understand it's that you can already choose the window you want to buy EOS token from.

Sort:  

You forget to mention that investor's money will be stuck in the ICO for 4 months just in case some investor's are expecting to trade the coin sooner. I don't have 4 months for my coins to be locked up. There's way better investment during that time. I can wait until it hits the exchange and dip to get in.

Yeah that sucks a bit. Still, I've dipped my toe in the EOS water. Let's see what happens.

I don't think it is true. People will claim their EOS at the end of the 5 days window, then everyone will be able to sell them, if he wants. Dan Larimer has been clear on this.

They updated their page I guess you're right. If you get in after the first week you won't know how much coins you will be getting either. Strange structure. Some people plan to buy in small and hope to hit the lottery.
https://tokensale-eos.io/

Just read their ICO again. 355 days of ICO? That's 1 year before they even have to work on the project. My god, forget that, I'm not waiting 1 year. 1 year of nothing but an ICO. Sounds like a cash grab to me. I should start a 5 year ICO with no escrow. =)

they are working on the project already, and the test app is announced for July. As far as I get reading their Telegram and Slack chatrooms

Interesting. I'll sit on the sideline and watch. Hopefully it'll become a good project.

It was a shitshow on their slack. It could have been handled better by the admins.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43