You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS Dawn 3.0 Alpha Release Is Out

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for this thorough reply! It's finally a real answer that I can work with! Too bad I just posted an article asking for this information and getting a discussion going which may now be redundant.

I always knew NEO was 'like DPOS' but thought they had their own angle on it with the BFT stuff. I guess I saw this as experimental within the blockchain space. I always thought that EOS would simply use DPOS, like Bitshares and STEEM.

I know that NEO didn't come up with the BFT solution, nor the DPoS part of it, that's for sure. I just thought they were the first/only blockchain to implement these solutions. Now that EOS is doing it too I feel like EOS is 'like NEO' now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59838.11
ETH 2384.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51