You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS Crowdsale with MyEtherWallet - The Complete Guide

in #eos7 years ago

Thank you for describing risks of using MyEtherWallet, I was planning to use it to participate in ICO, but this article changed my mind. Actully it is great written and I would pick it as my guide, but right now I can't afford time for reserching this topic. Thank you for your work, it is really valuable!

Sort:  

Consider using MetaMask and official EOS Contribution Page :)

Yes, I think it is better option, because risk of getting error myself is greater than risk of losing money by using online wallet. I liked MyEtherWallet offline signing feature.

I began investing in EOS with myetherwallet. I haven't began claiming my EOS yet but I'm about to do this. I'll use the tool you forked from Luke and I hope everything will go right.

I had tried with metamask but we're able to make it work.

I've just started claiming the tokens. @sandwich, once again thank you for the detailed instructions.

Hi, I made the token purchase in eos through myetherwallet and I see that it is very complicated to claim them out there, I wanted to know if I can claim them in metamask, or am I doomed to charge them only in myetherwallet? Thank you

I really like your stuff... I am really new to this stuff and I wish I had read about MetaMask before I purchased EOS tokens with MyEtherWallet. I have not been able to claim my tokens yet. I have gone through the instructions a few times and wasted transactions fees, I guess all part of the learning curve. I want to see my EOS tokens and transfer them to MetaMask. I'm sure you have posted this already, so can you point me to where I can get my EOS tokens from MyEtherWallet from the very beginning? I have claimed them, registered them, reclaimed them but I don't have them. I hope I haven't lost them. Is there an easy way to get them out of MyEtherWallet? I'm learning a lot fast, but not fast enough I guess. Thanks for your patience in advance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51