What's ahead of EOS and why am I excited?

in #eos7 years ago

I am sure most of us have read block.one CEO Brendan's comment on telegram on 10/07. I would like to share my personal take away on CEO Brendan's comment and explain what makes me excited about EOS. As of now, I am holding 30K EOS and my ultimate goal is to accumulate 100K EOS before main network launches. (Source)

  • "We have several projects switching from ETH"
    = This is very bullish and means a lot. This may create network effect and could be a free marketing opportunity for EOS.

  • "there is very few talented devs in the ETH system right now, because nothing can really be deployed; sharp devs know this. This is why Silicon Valley isn't building on these systems yet."
    = I personally think there are a lot of companies who got interested into the blockchain technology starting this year, and they will try to launch on 2018 or later. I believe we will see more ICOs next year than we had this year which is good news for EOS. Also, some of the companies could have been waiting for EOS because Ethereum is not capable supporting those systems.

  • "EOS is the most well funded project in history and we plan to soon announce a program for up to 1,000,000,000 USD of capital for EOS projects; we're amidst on boarding a few critical partners first that will give EOS and this program the world-class credibility it deserves.....block.one will show the strength of leveraging capital up and driving it back down to the entrepreneurs taking this space forward with real innovation"
    = This is huge that $1B will be supporting EOS ecosystem. ALSO, Network that don't use EOS ERC-20 token snapshot data such as Xenon Network will not be able to compete with $1B. I am sure $1B will be only used for the network and dapps that use EOS ERC-20 token snapshot data.

  • "Block.one, Partners, and top VC's; we aren't ready to share specific parties quite yet"
    = I am glad that block.one is not moving forward alone. More partners will speed up building strong community.

  • "EOS isn't an incremental improvement - it's the first decentralised application platform that is commercially viable"
    = Very true.

  • "Block.one and partners will follow the community's selected chain to release its Dapp's"
    = Community will select the network that use EOS ERC-20 Snapshot data and block.one will support communities decision by releasing dapps such as Bitshares. Therefore, I personally do not worry about not having guarantee on the current EOS ERC-20 token being changed to real EOS token.

  • "We're not just building a blockchain, we're building Everyone's Open Society."
    = EOS stands for "Everyone's Open Society"?

Please note this is my personal opinions. I welcome readers to leave comments not only asking questions but also providing other opinions to me and to all readers.

Sort:  

Love it! Thanks! Man I really hate you for having more EOS than me! LOLgoldEOS.gif


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80