On EOS : A New Bean Is In Town

in #eos6 years ago

Untitled design (1).png


EOS has over the past few months encouraged the creation of communities that have arisen to fill various niches in the EOS ecosytem .

EOS Cafe is one of such communities, it is a decentralized autonomous corporation that is owned by the owners of BEANS.

EOS is heralding a world where everything will be easier cheaper and faster and thousands of people are already awaiting the EOS mainet lauch in June. Now anyone who does not know who Dan Larimer is always surprised by the amount of developments that is already in place prior to the EOS launch


After work, I go for Cofee.png


EOS cafe is on its way to becoming a hub for Education,Infrastructure development and also the creation of Dapps that will run on the EOS blockchain

The EOS Cafe Team is already at work, they already have a patnership with EOS Calgary which will enable EOS Cafe to also be a Block producer

They are also currently advising SFEOS, a futuristic game based on the EOS blockchain that aims to allow the tokenization of game assets.


Core Purpose

EOS Cafe will directly provide funds for Innovative dApps that will run on the EOS ecosystem. This is as long as those dApps uphold the values upheld by the general EOS community

dApps are applications that connect users and providers directly, they are usually open source and they have no central point of failure. This makes it immune to any form of Censorship even by its creators

EOS Cafe also develops dApps that will enable the tokenization and distribution of physical and digital assets

EOS Cafe is also working with EOS enthusiast around the world to create physical hubs where people will meet and share ideas on how to build and move the EOS system forward


WhatsApp Image 2018-04-14 at 5.17.14 PM.jpeg


Another EOS Cafe Activity that will help boost engagement is Meetups. An EOS Cafe meetup is upcoming on the 21st of April in Lagos Nigeria

It is an event I will urge you to attend if you are in Nigeria

You can register for the Meetup on EventBrite

You can also join the EOS Cafe Discord Server


Thanks For reading

Blog Images designed On Canva. Image source is Pexels


Follow @ogochukwu


Sort:  

So many big names here lol. Hope there'd be a photography community there too.

I particularly love the idea of having physical hubs, it would be more innovative if these physical hubs are in school environment. I've always imagined having something like that around where like minded people meet, hangout and Change the world.

Hello @ifechi-works

If you are interested in building a photgraphy Dapps or building a photography community you can join the discord server to find out more

@ogochukwu

Alright. I will check the discord right away @Ogochukwu

So let me get this right. EOS cafe is like a venture capital except it only funds Dapps that run on the EOS platform?

Something like that. But EOS Cafe is a decentralized corporation that acts as a support community for the EOS blockchain.

They are also a block producer

I love the world EOS is "heralding"

It's purpose is dope and I would love to attend the meet up this month.

By the way, you are a very detailed writer @ogochukwu. I enjoyed reading every part of this article.

I have noticed that the font you use is different from that of other steemians. Please, is there a specific reason why you use it?

Hello @chiknows

Thanks for your vote of confidence and I am glad you enjoyed the post.

I use markdown to make my post font big.

You can view the guide here on Github

I think the advent of this EOS will really have a long standing positive impact.
Which I could attend...
I guess more opportunities are enroute.....thanks for this timely information.

Hello @cyprainj

EOS will change how people view the Blockchain.

Everything will be easier, cheaper and faster.

Seriously am still learning about EOS...having dapps backing it up is a great progress in the EOS platform....i really love the way you updates us...having knowledge of all these is really helpful thanks @ogochukwu...

Thanks for reading @chyshanny1. Make sure to join the project on Discord to get more updates.

You can also win BEAN tokens for you engagement.

@ogochukwu

Wow....thats cool!... Alright i will

I don't have this coin but I recently read about it just as you have posted and I am crazily in love with this project and what it came come to do in the blockchain. I will bag some because I see the future with this.
Join me if you wish.

About this EOS ,it is as if i am the only person that is yet to get use to it.

I don't have this coin but I recently read about it just as you have posted and I am crazily in love with this project and what it came come to do in the blockchain. I will bag some because I see the future with this.
Join me if you wish.

Congratulations!,@ogochukwu Your post has been upvoted by @reachout via the nigeria tag


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn
Proudly sponsored via SP donation from @eturnerx , @rufans & @solomon158
Upvotes Benefactor : @bleepcoin & the rest of us
###### Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout
Curator On Duty: Richie, the Manual Bot (BETA)

## Also,We'd like invite you to the @eoscafe discord community https://discord.gg/wdUnCdE , be part of something great

Any time I read about eos, it gladdens me. Dan Larimer has dropped another good one. I can't wait for June to come. Would have loved to be at the event in Lagos, but I doubt I would be able to make it. Would surely read about it from some blogs... I guess your inclusive.
@antigenx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84