You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS Cryptocurrency ICO Market Capitalisation and Reasonable EOS Purchase Price Estimate

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

Thanks! I hope it could clarify things and help to calm over hype this days and allow people to carefully think about it. And hopefully allow to decide for reasonable price instead of to be first in the market.

Sort:  

Would be great to get the BTC value of one EOS token, given that best approximation of price is Bitmex BTC future contract.

It is all there already. See at the bottom right of the calculator. There is also ETH and USD value.

I see thanks, BTW the timer is 1h too early

Ok. Fixed it. There was set London time, but UTC is even one hour less. Thanks for letting know.

Excellent work! Is "Estimate" the estimate for average purchase price by investing in the ICO or is it the estimate price for exchanges to trade at when the ICO finishes?

Estimate, should be estimated calculated price when ICO finishes, based on previous amount and and rate of ETH contribution during the previous days since ICO start.

I hadn't realized this. I'm so glad I found your tool. It pushed me to invest so much more than I initially thought I would.

I am glad it is helpful. But myself I did not invest anything into EOS yet. I think it is over inflated currently. Although I like the project very much. Now the price is over hyped by my opinion. Long term value could be very good though. It seems to be poker play when to invest. At beginning it could look that you invested in the right time, if you did not sell when it is above purchase price, it could look opposite way later.

How is the market cap calculated now?

The price is around 3,60$ dollars for the current ICO window.

Aw I get it! Because the number of EOS released in this window is very small compare to window 0, it didn't budged the market cap that much. Make sense.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1688z4CC4A6FC2cRWVyLg3DiOwEHSNvm91PL0qCVEYqs/edit#gid=0

I think by mentioning, that it is currently over inflated, I lost at least 1 steem follower. Maybe even lost EOS team also. But it is not popular to tell the true when the music plays. But I can realise few hugely invested whales which would like to go out with huge amount of profit with huge amount of money. In that case the music the most probably will stop for many. Small, slow, late and not upfront thinking investors, which invest at top could easily cry. This ico seems to be very greedy! I think the most people did not realise how this ICO works, how it is structured. It is also not so easy to participate in other ICO windows for people using other then suggested wallet Metamask. That it is why it is overinflated, they are just throwing money to address and looking for easy profit, maybe there will be correction after some time, but not for now. Any suggestion how to improve the calculator is welcomed! I try to verify, if it is calculated properly and improve what I can, what can be made to make it even better. I think about adding a chart which would compare the realtime ICO price with exchanges. To further help investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58797.87
ETH 2500.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50