I miscalculated and now need help

in #eos7 years ago

Aloha steemit,

My foreign friend participated in the EOS ICO token release yesterday on my behalf, getting in at the last minute for a good return. Problem is we were so rushed with transferring funds that I miscalculated, and now we are stuck!

Crocodile.jpg

Here is what happened, I transferred all my ETH from an exchange (mistake #1, I should not have transferred all of it) to her wallet, then made a transfer to EOS leaving us with what I thought was enough for gas to collect on the contract (mistake #2, I miscalculated). Now I realize we don't have enough ETH to collect on the contract, and without getting into the rules and regulations that govern the place where I reside, I am not able to transfer funds to buy ANY cyrptocurrency for at least 3 to 5 business days.

coinbase.jpg

Now, she needs to collect on our contract within 48 hours or it will expires and all is lost, that was 12 hours ago, and we are out of ideals. The kicker is we only need .009 ETH in order to cover gas and collect on the contract. She knows nothing about cyptocurrency and is only helping because rules and regulations prohibit myself form participating directly.

download.jpg

I know I might be missing some work around that will allow me to transfer funds, and if I am please let me know. If you feel like donating the .009 ETH to get us out of this mess (ridiculous request, I know) QC below. Or if you're interested in helping, but not donating, I am willing to trade EOS once contract is initiated, and we can even create a contract for that.

Moral of the story, don't do as I did. If you live, or currently reside in the US, and don't have the luxury of a VPN, just buy EOS on the second hand market, not worth the hassle..... Unless it skyrockets again, than maybe worth the hassle.

Aloha,
Helmut
download.png

Sort:  

Wow first picture is awesome

That's the best reply!

Thanks man! I really love it, will post it on my instagram!

I've always been a fan of it myself

I'll send you the 0.009 ETH, I made the same mistake :)

But just for my interest isn't it 48h after the last period ended?
Because then the erc20 tokens get frozen and everything gets moved to the eos blockchain?!

Please correct me if I am wrong.

If you are right please disregard, I can transfer funds in time than. I am looking into this. Glad to hear I am not the only one who has made this mistake

to late, go claim your eos ;)

Youre a hero!

Thanks btw, but after further research I am thinking our EOS are unclaimable. I used myetherwallet and did not specify the time period I was participating in.

Then you participated in the current window. You should be able to claim it.

no need to do so.

they will be added to the current period.

I just checked etherscan.io ... you send it from the address mentioned above to another wallet and then to a contract. but thats not the EOS ICO contract...

as far as i can see the ether went to: 0xFa52274DD61E1643d2205169732f29114BC240b3

instead of: 0xd0a6e6c54dbc68db5db3a091b171a77407ff7ccf

The ETH was sent to the EOS contract from a different wallet. I will hopefully sort this out today or tomorrow, and once I do I will send you some EOS pingustar. Thank you!

Congratulations @noevilmonkeys! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63696.24
ETH 2486.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69