You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS.IO is going to create new version of STEEM

in #eos6 years ago

Really good post @rumble and it's very interesting to learn about this. I'm a fan of both Dan's and Ned's work so I'm sure this next project will be worthwhile.

However, maybe I'm missing something major but it seems to be that the abuses of the steemit system are a result of human nature not the system itself. I'm not sure I see how the reward system is unfair, again maybe I'm clueless so happy to hear another perspective. YES it's super hard to be seen in the beginning but those with more influence put money in the platform early or did a ton of work to earn. It wasn't stolen. From what I understand we all have equal access to rewards and to gaining the influence needed to share more rewards and gain ourselves and it's a matter of being seen amidst all of the trending garbage and making friends (real friends, not begging for votes friends).

Sort:  

The biggest problem is that the top 9 accounts control 60% of the Steem value; @steemit, @poloniex, @blocktrades, @freedom, @ned, @dan, @jamesc, @ben, @val-a

In the early days there was steem mining and a lot of people made a lot. But when @ned clearly abuses his power to downvote Dan and upvote himself it just create negative vibes around here. I do agree with you about how nothing was stolen and you have to work for what you earn here but things could be a little better. The big players sensor things and influence things however they want.

You're right, I see what you mean and the whole political garbage among the big players is petty and ridiculous and things could indeed be better. Plus I don't think I realized that 60% of the power is in the hands of only 9 accounts!! That's pretty extreme. Thanks for the info and insight @rumble

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65988.06
ETH 3414.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67