Call to arms! EOS test ICO needs you!

in #eos7 years ago

Test ICO has been up and running for a week. Looking at it from time to time there does not seem to be a lot of activity right now. There was a long period yesterday where I was the only investor with my 0.01 eth:)

There seems to be some hype around EOS but mostly people asking “when EOS ICO is?” Or “is EOS new token?”. Where are the guys interested in this from a technical perspective? Let's start testing this thing! Help spread the word about the test ICO and get as many people in this as possible. This will help get the real thing out faster with as little problems as possible!
eos2.jpeg
Source code for the contract is here: https://github.com/EOSIO/eos-token-sale
You can try it out via the UI provided by EOS through chrome + MetaMask here: https://eosio.github.io/eos-token-sale/
Just make sure you select Kovan network in MetaMask. I’ve been having issues with the UI so really am curious of how you guys get along with it! It sometimes seems to be stuck at Loading… for a very long time.

You can interact with the contract directly via https://www.myetherwallet.com/#contracts (again select Kovan network). The latest contract address can be found on github here: https://github.com/EOSIO/eos-token-sale/blob/master/docs/index.js and the ABI is here: https://github.com/EOSIO/eos-token-sale/edit/master/docs/eos_sale_abi.js
You should also be able to use geth directly or with mist connected to the Kovan network. Function to buy is buyWithLimit and to check how much EOS you currently get you can use userBuys.

More details coming in my next post. I am currently working on getting a guide setup in the next couple of days based on my experience with trying different methods. You can get some KETH for tests form here https://gitter.im/kovan-testnet/faucet or hit me up with your kovan network address and I can send you a bit.

If you are a developer and plan to get into EOS hit me up to exchange ideas and opinions. I am Andrei Nadejde (@93773717 (Andrei)) on Telegram and @nadejde on slack.

See you on the flipside!

Sort:  

Sent a little keth over kovan network using Metamask. Seems to be working fine.

between this and your other EOS post, really nice overview Andrei. Been so busy with other stuff hadn't even realized the test run started! also, just a note that people should not try and use the ABI / eos_sale contract ID from the github README, but the ones from the links you posted. And for the ABI, be sure to leave off the "var eos_sale_abi = " when entering it on myetherwallet.

A project very interesting, thank you for us beginners. I'm going to be! Have a great day

Thank you very much for the advice
I subscribe to your channel, follow me back if you want the best pictures fun and amazing picture everyday.

Very interesting, keep us updated, wow

Public trial of the sale hasn't started yet as far as I know. That's when I start trying.

This is the public trial for the sale

Really? I thought that since it's public, it will be officially announced. I also thought that since there are still some loading as you stated, it means that it's not yet ready for public trial. I should go and test it out then 'cos by then there'll only be a week left before the start of the official token distribution.

Here is my Kovan address: 0x0fdBa929A1fF3cADC2d8294d38f690866492E97C
I would like to try it out to start getting used to since the interface is already functional.
Btw, thanks for your post. It definitely helps me with the information needed such as the ABI. Maybe I ask which one is the contract address? the one with

var eos_sale_address_kovan

or

eos_token_address_kovan

You want to use eos_sale_address_kovan if you are going via the manual route with ABI. I've sent 0.5 KETH your way so you can test:)

This link https://eosio.github.io/eos-token-sale/ - just stopped working. Checked the EOS site, seems like official public sale is on June 26 13:00 UTC.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60