You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Buy and Secure Your EOS

in #eos6 years ago

Binance didn't explictly support the airdrop, but according to a post they made a month or two ago, they said they would be registering tokens when mainnet launches.

I went to try and manually claim my EOSDAC tokens here: https://eosdac.io/airdrop/

When I entered my Binance ETH wallet, it actually said I collected my 100 EOS tokens (SWEET!) I thought I only had 68, so that's extra awesome. However, how do I now go in and find my EOSDAC tokens? I suppose they would be under the Distributions section in my Account page?

Alas, they are not. When will they appear? All I could find was a comment at the bottom of this article that said they might show up sometime around late April/early May: https://usethebitcoin.com/airdrop-alert-eos-holders-to-receive-free-eosdac-tokens/

Sort:  

If your tokens were on Binance, then unfortunately they were not your tokens. Binance owned them and you're hoping they will give them back to you some day if you ask. This is cryptocurrency rule number one:


Binance does not appear to be supporting the airdrop so in that case, you won't get tokens from the airdrop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81