EOS.IO: The Dawn Is Here!

in #eos6 years ago

IMG_20180424_133100_115.JPG
Source

I bet you have heard a lot about EOS in recent times, yeah? I most definitely have! I'm pretty new to cryptocurrency however I am surrounded be extremely intelligent people who know a great deal about cryptos and who take their research very very seriously. My heartfelt thanks to @fisteganos, @samstickkz, @tojukaka @ejemai and @akintunde who all advised and encouraged me to buy EOS...I love you guys!! I took their advice and bought and I have had no cause to regret it so far. In fact, I been smiling wider lately because EOS has been on the rise like a spectacular rocket! It's currently number 5 on Coin Market Capitalization valued at a whooping $13.5! If you're like me, and your a crypto illiterate or semi literate, I advice you to either invest in self development and learn about it or find people who have got the techy know how and follow their lead!

Winter is coming but the dawn is here!

I want to say a big thank you to the organizers of the EOS meetup that held in Lagos on the 21st of April. It was a thorough education for me and an eye opener on many levels. There is almost no limit to the possibilities that exist on the EOS blockchain. Thanks to the amazing trainers and speakers who did justice to the different topics and managed to break them down for people like me to understand. They were @babz, @tojukaka, @ogochuckwu, @akintunde and @samstickkz. A big thanks to @bob-erl who played a great part in of the organization of the meetup.

EOS is a blockchain based decentralized operating system, designed to support commercial scale decentralized applications by providing all the necessary core functionality, enabling businesses to build blockchain applications similar to web-based applications. @BABZ

For more information please feel free to reach out to any of the trainers I mentioned. There are groups you can join on Discord and Whatsapp as well. Besides getting schooled so comprehensively, the meetup was a fantastic opportunity to meet beautiful new friends and catch up with old ones like the lovely brilliant @vheobong, the cute indefatigable @sparklez, the crypto-music genius @destinysaid, the whiz wordsmith @fisteganos, the extraordinary @ejemai, the amazing enterprising @ewuoso, the innovative @awolesigideon, the gorgeous @endowedqueen, the eloquent @sushie, the beautiful enterprising @adejoke16, the handsome @blessbolaji, the incredible @oredebby, the handsome charismatic @segunreus and so many others. It was indeed an interesting time out on Saturday and you can tell from the smiling faces in the pictures below that EOS is an integral part of the future.

IMG_20180421_142725.jpg

IMG_20180421_143006.jpg

IMG_20180421_142746.jpg

IMG_20180421_132907.jpg

Cheers and thanks for reading

Sort:  

I have been seeing EOS everywhere. Seems this would be a cool investment.

It most definitely is in my opinion

Hahaha! See names abeg...you just know how yo tush thingz lady...thanks! It was really awesome meeting you and others...EOS has not even started Mooning...lol🙌😍😁

You guys deserve all the names na! As per EOS mooning, I'm just sitting here with my popcorn and drink, watching and smiling

Awwww
It was amazing meeting you ma

Same here baby girl! Your hair tho! Chai... I want some!

See @vheobong... Always talking🙄🙄

Hahaha, it was Fi o

You guys look amazing in your EOS attire.It is very important to note the valuable cryptos available and EOS is right now the bomb. I just feel bad for not getting into it sooner but as the saying goes,it's better late than never.

Thanks @kwakumax! EOS is indeed the bomb. I'm glad you have gotten some too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91