Sort:  

This price drop and posts dropping is really a bummer I think the trick would be for the people that normally vote for you to vote the day before payout lol But you had to do it for pennies back 11 months ago. Just gotta keep on steeming choo choo haha

ethereum cannot do what eos can do...because they have a f'd up foundation (and their "eth foundation" is ridiculous too). Watch and let me know I was right in 18 months. ;)

you focus too much on marketcap at this level. just watch. It will kill eth...lol

Do you mean Ethereum can't do what EOS may be able to do one day? If so, then I agree.

Good to have an ole' Steemit seadog pass by @officialfuzzy :) Yeah, this is really gonna be an interesting 18 months ahead - can ETH up its game or fold under Steemit's little brother ... time will tell, like it always does ;)

Ethereum is a terrible coin that is WAY overvalued. Oh, but I mine it because it is profitable.

I haven't researched EOS well enough to have a decision on it yet. If you compare the EOS development team and the Eth foundation however, EOS is the better bet. (I do not yet own any).

Also, which one has more potential to go up 10x from the current price? That is what we are all really looking for, right?

I don't think EOS is a Ethereum killer but something you should probably invest into as the price keeps on increasing. It doesn't hurt to have both ETH and EOS .

Agreed @yursa - your not going to get an argument from me there :)

let's wait and see man

We should know in around 18 months time I reckon??

time is flying so fast man

Yup! 11 months on the platform for me tomorrow!!

I think there's room in the cryptocurrency market for both of them! The stock market is valued at trillions and it's a joke. Crypto market is at 100 billion. I think we've only just begun! @mindhunter

Upvoting ya

Forex does $700 billion market cap in one pair, so your right, crypto is very small fry!

Definitely puts it all into perspective!

Crypto is still a small drop in the vast ocean of money and other markets. Even with the roller coaster of prices and ICOs, a very small ecosphere. Ethereum has the first mover advantage but I would not be surprised if EOS - if released and with the specs promised - can offer unique solutions and thus draws in its own share of the value. But the current ICO hype is all about emotion. Good that the ICO lasts for about a year.

Just imagine what it might be like in a few years from now..Wow! Very exciting to think about! 😊

So are we buying? gotcha!

Some punk nicked my girls bike today, two locks they cut through, livid i am this evening!

OUCH! That sounds like a Power Down emergency to buy a new bike Asher!

haha no way! Not powering down i'll just have to go without wine.... for a week or two!

I just initiated a Power Down at 8PM UK time = 913 Steem coming next Monday evening. I feel a vacation coming on! Not sure where yet?? :))

Yeah you deserve it though, racking up 1000 in a week, sweeeeeet!

First week I've ever done that :) It blew me away when I looked my rewards this morning. The rewards pool is really there! You just gotta seize on it!! ;)

Yeah man, congrats! The hard work and night-time Steeming has paid off!

I'm trying to seize on it with a blog this eve!

As you were Asher ... Steem on!!

"EOS doesn't need to displace Ethereum to do well" exactly @mindhunter!!!

Niches almost always have a habit of giving nice returns without having to become the biggest player. There are all kinds of headaches that come with trying to be the top dog.

Great post. It answered some questions I've had about the way prices have been fluctuating lately and what to do about it.

I think I'll just HODL.

Forget EOS, I'm off to buy some more cheap Steem this evening ... it ain't gonna last forever!!

I have to admit that I had heard about EOS but never looked too deeply into it.

Then you start to worry about missing the boat.

I'm not worried about the boat on this one if I'm truly honest.

And neither am I now, thanks to you @mindhunter.

NEVERDIE ICO is LIVE.
The first block chain based Virtual Reality gaming crypto! NEVERDIE coin will allow monetizing the game items in real cash economy game Entropia Universe. NOW game player can cash out their in-game money earned by playing game and can exchange NEVERDIE coin with other ERC20 tokens such as Gnosis, Golem, and Frist Blood.
https://steemit.com/ico/@maxtill94/nevedie-ico-full-analysus-why-you-should-buy-neverdie-coin-gaming-cryptocurrency-coin-comparision-with-gamecredit-mobilego-first
KakaoTalk_20170712_143911675.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25