You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I sold 50% of my EOS (the ones that I bought at 3.8$)

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

I read a lot of posts when EOS went from $1 to $2.5 about people bragging about their gains stating they would get back in on the pullback...thats not working out to well for them. Unless it becomes to heavilly weighted in your stack, and you are playing this for the long term (in cryptoland that would be like June 2018) HODL is the best strategy. I sold 30% of my EOS between $6-$8 and reinvested the gains but only because EOS became 70% of my stack because I was in for an average of $0.82. I bought BTS and XRP, which then shot up, so it worked out for me but it wasn't my intent to trade, I just didn't want 1 coin to dominate my stack for more than 40% of my overall holding.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44