Airdrop On EOS Blockchain - How Do I Get Them?

in #eos6 years ago

Airdrop on the EOS blockchain, how do I get them?
That’s the question I’d like to answer for you today.

Support the EOS Tips channel by sending an EOS Tip to this EOS account: chrisjsconey

Sources:
https://eosdrops.io
https://eostracker.io
https://eosflare.io

Sort:  

Good stuff, if you get the amazing wallet from @eosrio called simplEOS, all your airdrops will be shown under the history tab and if will even include the total value if a price Is known.

SimplEOS is probably my favourite wallet so far.

OMG! You don't know how much this video has helped me. I'm sharing this all over the place. Thanks Chris!

Thanks for the video. For someone who is busy with a full time job, year old twins and working on building a house videos like these that boil things down are great. I find EOS to be incredibly complicated and hard to keep up with.

You are coolest youtuber bro. Thats why i follow and see all videos

EOS airdrops is a groundbreaking phenomenon.

Ive always enjoyed you informative videos @Marketingmonk.

If i could make a request and ask, What do i do with those token, Can i transfer them, use them, sell them? And how do i do it for lets say for example for EOSDac.

I'm quite the noob when it comes to airdops and token.

Thanks

OK a question from a complete novice:

I held eos at the time of the eosdac airdrop. I didn't quite have the 100 for the drop, but after reading up I found you could claim them manually without having the min of 100.

I had them in my JAXX wallet at the time, but jaxx doesn't support eosdac. Where are they? How do I find out what else I have from eos? I looked at eostracker.io but have no clue what my account name is or what my wallet snapshot block was.

Help!!!

Plug your eth wallet public key into eosauthority's search as this will confirm your account name.

Take your account name over to eosflare.io and search there to find your balance and any airdrop tokens that have been dropped to it.

Thanks for the advice... Now how to find my Eth private keys? Can I just "youtube" it to find out?

Your ETH private keys have no place in the online world! Keep that business to yourself. 😁

Good luck with your YouTube'n...

Ohh public keys... I miss read it. My EOS was on binance at time of "going live" as Jaxx wallet didn't support the main net change over.

I know I had eos when the EOSdac airdrop happened and they were on jaxx, so how do I find and claim them? Thanks

Try both your ETH wallet addresses at the eosauthority site search. See if either your Jaxx or Binance addresses present a result. Your Jaxx should have the eosdac by the sound of it.

Being on Binance you are potentially at risk of missing many airdrops as you are at their mercy.

Great advice @marketingmonk. Many great projects and a lot of research to do. The ‘airdrops’ versus an ICO strategy is a great way for a lot of projects. As a side note, I’d really like to see you do a detailed discussion on the EOS RAM situation. RAM pricing can have a great impact on ‘airdrops’ and could impact one of the inherent benefits of EOS investing. Kyle of HireVIBES had mentioned in one of his v-logs that one way for newly-formed DACs (Altcoins) to mitigate excessive RAM speculation was for these new projects to create ‘side chains’ off the EOS blockchain which would then create a competitive alternative for main-chain RAM investment (think I got that right). Anyway, an in-depth discussion around the 4 main types of EOS resources, their uses, and the different economic strategies around staking them would be helpful. Cheers —-

Thanks for sharing. I've smashed the upvote button for you!

Also, if you are looking to get some tokens without investing or mining check out Crowdholding (https://www.crowdholding.com). They are a co-creation platform were you get rewarded for giving feedback to crypto startups on the platform. You can earn Crowdholding's token as well as DeepOnion, ITT, Smartcash and many other ERC-20 tokens.

Thanks for the tips. I am going to have to check my EOS wallet and see what I might have gotten airdropped. This is a good motivation for me, and others, to get more involved with our EOS investment.
Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31