You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My thoughts on the EOS crowdsale

in #eos7 years ago

Even so they sound more honest, the ICO seem to be a bit more difficult for none techies like me to get involved. At the bottom of their ICO page it say we have to pre-register but how - it all sounds gobble-di-goo to me!

Sort:  

This seems like it has a good tutorial on getting involved in their ICO: https://steemit.com/steemit/@capital/overview-of-eos-and-instructions-for-its-upcoming-ico

If you can't grasp it's tech I probably wouldn't invest in the ico unless you are just backing it because of the team involved.

It's ironic that the tech that frees us from having to trust 3rd parties just means we have to trust the tech (especially if you're a non-tech person).

Thanks for the post. Unfortunately I was not interested in computer studies when I went to university and took up another subject instead.

Just so happens that it is now the time for those in the tech world to shine so wrong place at the wrong time scenario for me. My bad for not having the right skill set now and having to relay on others.

I'm not a tech person either. But I started getting interested in crypto and reading about the tech, then you can ask questions online, google, etc etc. I am no where near an expert. Just a curious individual.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66