You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS - Peeking under the hood - Part 3: Is the EOS dev infrastructure solid?

in #eos6 years ago

My question is, what does that mean for hard-working users on steemit? Whales, even? If it's not a collaboration with steem, then it's a competitor, which means steem price will drop, which means for fiscal reasons, many users will jump ship over to EOS. Which means, anyone worth their salt will need to start over. Which sucks. Think he's got another plan to help the segue? Or maybe @ned will take him back. And they'll become allies at least.....

Really, I think all people want is better curation on a more natural scale. @dan is intending on remedying the abuse from spam and self-votes and bought votes.

Sort:  

I assume, you are referring to the steem 2.0, if yes then my answer would be it's definitely going to be a competitor, because that's what Dan has announced already. I can imagine it's going to be a tough competitor, but competition is good for business isn't it? I am going to publish my next article which will deal with steem today, and I'd really appreciate your feedback on it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77