For everyone having trouble with EOS/Metamask (claiming tokens)

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

I finally figured out how to get your tokens to show in metamask and it is very simple! I saw a lot of people with the same problem and I couldn't find a simple guide solving this so I wrote one. Hope I helped.

1 - Unlock your wallet and click Tokens

eos1.JPG

2 - Then click the '+' symbol

eos2.JPG

3 - Add the contract address : 0x86fa049857e0209aa7d9e616f7eb3b3b78ecfdb0
Decimal Precision: 18

eos3.JPG

4 - Click 'Add'

eos5.JPG

5 - DONE! They should appear in your token panel.

I thought I lost my tokens because I put too low of a gas cost but this gets them to appear!

Now if you want to send these to an exchange you need to use my ether wallet with a similar process. Leave a comment if you would like a tutorial.

Sort:  

Can confirm it worked. Trick was to enter this address and leave the rest of the fields as it is! Thanks a ton :)

Glad I helped! Please resteem so others can see.

Trying to make a video tutorial... will put this in and give your post a link (if it gets completed) :)

That would be great thanks! Trying to get more followers on here.

Gave your post a link and given your name a shout in here . Do resteem if you think it's worth it

Great post thanks for the credit! Means a lot.

Thanks! I had the same problem but tried this and now its showing again! upvoted and followed!

I have the problem of not finding any EOS Tokens in my Metamask wallet. When I check Etherscan I see that claiming the tokens and transfer have been done successfully to my Metamask adress. I contacted Metamask and they respond "We are very sorry, but EOS has neglected to give us any information about their token sale mechanics so we are unable to be of any real assistance with managing your tokens in this case." Do anyone have an idea about how to solve this issue? EOS support seems to be non-existing? Or, is it actually no problem, I will be able to get my EOS in the end anyhow as long as I have both EOS keys and Ether wallet keys?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59965.71
ETH 3286.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36